National Technical Honor Society Induction

Written by  //  March 13, 2019  //  News  //  No comments

Red River Technology Center inducts 55 into National Technical Honor Society


Fifty-five students were recently honored at Red River Technology Center for their selection into the National Technical Honor Society. The students were recognized during an induction ceremony held Tuesday, March 12 at the Tech Center.


Students were nominated by their instructors based on the following criteria:  students must have a 90 percent grade average in their CareerTech program; must have no grade less than a “C” on their high school transcript and/or a 3.0 grade point average; must be a member of a CareerTech student organization; and must have 90 percent attendance in their CareerTech program; and an instructor recommendation giving consideration to class participation, leadership and character.


The purposes of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) are to recognize excellence in career and technical education, to encourage students to reach for higher levels of achievement, to promote workplace values and educational excellence, and to build and maintain effective partnerships with local business and industry.


Former RRTC employees Sheryl McGhghy and Don Deal were given honorary memberships in NTHS as recognition of their years of commitment to education and students in the area.


The following second-year NTHS members were honored:  Rebecca Bailey, Biomedical Science; Gavin Banks, Pre-Engineering; Caleb Barrick, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning; Mason Boyd, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning; Haleigh Bradley, Biomedical Science; Jarron Bush, Biomedical Science; Haley Clark, Health Careers; Taylor Couch, Health Careers; Hunter DeVoe, Pre-Engineering; Braden Edens, Welding; Micah Elroy, Biomedical Science; Dylan Griggs, Pre-Engineering; Cheslyn Hesbrook, Health Careers; Trey Hunt, Biomedical Science; Reagan Julian, Health Careers; Mark Kilbourn, Pre-Engineering; Kobey Kizarr, Pre-Engineering; Sondra Marquez, Biomedical Science; Stephanie Mason, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning; Justin Miller, Pre-Engineering; Mitchell Moore, Electronics; Kinnedy Porter, Health Careers; Aaron Rogers, Pre-Engineering; Cindy Santos, Biomedical Science; Kaytlyn Smock, Health Careers; Alli Spurlock, Biomedical Science; Roper Swanson, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning; Jordon Taylor, Automotive Service; Sayre Tillery, Pre-Engineering; Kali Treat, Biomedical Science; Connor Whaley, Pre-Engineering; Dalton Whitehead, Pre-Engineering; and Nathan Wright, Biomedical Science.


The following new members were also recognized:  Madison Arrington, Electronics; Brooklin Bain, Biomedical Science; Victoria Bates, Biomedical Science; Chandler Bowen, Biomedical Science; Hannah Bradley, Electronics; Margaret Brooks, Cosmetology; Levi Browning, Pre-Engineering; Hailee Carroll, Cosmetology; Jessica Church, Practical Nursing; Kiersten Collins, Health Careers; Isabel Contreras, Cosmetology; Gentry Cox, Biomedical Science; Linsay Cox, Electronics; Steven Cox, Biomedical Science; Tiffany Cummings, Practical Nursing; Brea Edens, Electronics; Lincoln Fitts, Pre-Engineering; Brock Freeman, Biomedical Science; Mariah Graves, Cosmetology; Trevor Henderson, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning; Jesus Hernandez, Automotive Service; Chandler Hicks, Pre-Engineering; Mayci Hlavaty, Cosmetology; Alexandria Jennings, Health Careers; Abbe Johnson, Cosmetology; Jenna Johnson, Health Careers; Liam Johnson, Electronics; Jessica Jones, Computer-Aided Drafting; Abby Kelly, Electronics; Dylan Lee, Residential Carpentry; Jacquelyn Mikel, Cosmetology; Aryanna North, Cosmetology; Alec Norton, Computer-Aided Drafting; Charlcie Parker, Health Careers; Cheyenne Pope, Health Careers; Sydney Powers, Biomedical Science; Jaci Price, Cosmetology; Tina Riggs, Practical Nursing; Faith Robbins, Health Careers; Emily Roden, Biomedical Science; Emily Salazar, Health Careers; Gabrielle Scott, Health Careers; Kathline Seward, Health Careers; Rachaele Stephenson, Health Careers; Lynnlee Sweetin, Health Careers; Morgan Taylor, Health Careers; Makenzie Terrell, Electronics; Jacobi Thompson, Cosmetology; Austin Tucker, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning; Preston Weaks, Pre-Engineering; Hailee Wheatley, Health Careers; Jillian White, Biomedical Science; Patrick Woody, Automotive Service; Ryan Wooley, Automotive Service; Rickey Wylie, Practical Nursing.

Share This Post

Leave a Comment


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

comm comm comm