Students Awarded Scholarships

Written by  //  May 4, 2018  //  News  //  No comments

Several RRTC students were recently awarded scholarships during the 2017-18 end of school awards assembly.       

Woodward Scholarships

Students who placed in the top six at the State SkillsUSA contest were awarded the Woodward Scholarship.

AM: Kayla Wooten, first place in Electronics (Post Secondary); Joe Ferguson, first place in Electronics (Secondary); Melvin Sheppeard, third place in Job Interview; Bailey Gilson, third place in Architectural Drafting (Post Secondary); and the team of Braden Edens, Michael Elroy, and Hayden Harris, second place in Welding Fabrication.

PM:  Jacob Alvarez, second place in Electronics (Secondary); Rydder Greenway, third place in Electronics (Secondary); Ryley Shipman, first place in Welding (Secondary); Arien Wilkins, first place in Automotive Service (Secondary); Mason Boyd, second place in Carpentry (Secondary); and Averie Strunk, second place in Cosmetology-Esthetics (Secondary).


Cameron University Tuition Waiver

Five RRTC students were selected to receive the Cameron University Tuition Waiver, worth $1,000.

AM: Jordan Ellis, Biomedical Science Academy; and Tristen Spivey, Health Careers.

PM: Karlee Berthiaume, Cosmetology; Hannah Case, Business; and Trevor McCurdy, Pre-Engineering Academy.



Rodney J. Love Memorial Scholarship

Five students, two adult and two high school, were selected to receive the Rodney J. Love Memorial Scholarship.

AM: Sam Davis, Precision Machining (Adult);  Randi Linton, Business (High School); and Chelsea Raulerson, Business (Adult).

PM: Brandon Brock, Electronics (High School).


Lions Club Students of the Year Scholarship

Two students, one morning and one afternoon, were selected to receive the Duncan Noon Lions Club Students of the Year Scholarship.

AM: Tristen Spivey, Health Careers

PM: Murray Powers, Pre-Engineering Academy

Share This Post

Leave a Comment


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

comm comm comm