National Technical Honor Society Inducts 74

Written by  //  March 15, 2018  //  News  //  No comments

Red River Technology Center inducts 74 into National Technical Honor Society


Seventy-four students were recently honored at Red River Technology Center for their selection into the National Technical Honor Society. The students were recognized during an induction ceremony held Tuesday, March 13 at the Tech Center.


Students were nominated by their instructors based on the following criteria:  students must have a 90 percent grade average in their CareerTech program; must have no grade less than a “C” on their high school transcript and/or a 3.0 grade point average; must be a member of a CareerTech student organization; and must have 90 percent attendance in their CareerTech program; and an instructor recommendation giving consideration to class participation, leadership and character.


The purposes of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) are to recognize excellence in career and technical education, to encourage students to reach for higher levels of achievement, to promote workplace values and educational excellence, and to build and maintain effective partnerships with local business and industry.


Former RRTC employees Earlene Werner and Becky Rose were given honorary memberships in NTHS as recognition of their years of commitment to education and students in the area.


The following second-year NTHS members were honored:  Heather Bailey, Health Careers; Katrina Bevans, Health Careers; Caden Bowles, Biomedical Science Academy; Brandon Brock, Electronics Technology; Naomi Burder, Business; Hannah Case, Business; Kacee Crumpton, Business; Janice Dove, Electronics Technology; Jordan Ellis, Biomedical Science Academy; Joseph Ferguson, Electronics Technology; Harry Frasher, Automotive Service; Nicolas Gambardella, Biomedical Science Academy; Angela Gattenby, Health Careers; Jared Gregston, Biomedical Science Academy; Kaitlin Hillin, Business; Randi Linton, Business; Vanessa Moore, Biomedical Science Academy; Harold Moran, Health Careers; Kelcie Rayford, Practical Nursing; Conner Seth Rightmire, Biomedical Science Academy; Isaiah Sanchez, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning; Tristen Spivey, Health Careers; Sabrina Stewart, Biomedical Science Academy; Rowdy Swanson, Health Careers; Ana Tamez, Health Careers; Arien Wilkins, Automotive Service; Matthew Wagenseller, Electronics Technology; Karen Wisdom, Residential Carpentry.


The following new members were also recognized:  Dylyn Anderson, Health Careers; Rebecca Bailey, Biomedical Science Academy; Gavin Banks, Pre-Engineering Academy; Caleb Barrick, Residential Heating and Air Conditioning (HVACR); Toyah Barton, Business; Karlee Berthiaume, Cosmetology; Brian Jayce Blevins, Automotive Service; Mason Boyd, Residential Carpentry; Haleigh Bradley, Biomedical Science Academy; Matt Branum, Health Careers; Mylik Brown, Residential Carpentry; Jarron Bush, Biomedical Science Academy; Deanna Butler, Health Careers; Haley Clark, Health Careers; Taylor Couch, Health Careers; Terri Cox, Business; Sam Davis, Precision Machining; Hunter DeVoe, Pre-Engineering Academy; Braden Edens, Welding; Micah Elroy, Biomedical Science Academy; Jayne Gregston, Biomedical Science Academy; Dylan Griggs, Pre-Engineering Academy; Cheslyn Hesbrook, Health Careers; Caitlyn Hill, Business; Remington Hunt, Biomedical Science Academy; Alexis Hurst, Health Careers; Brittney James, Practical Nursing; Velma Jones, Electronics Technology; Reagan Julian, Health Careers; Mark Kilbourn, Pre-Engineering Academy; Tate Kimbro, Pre-Engineering Academy; Kobey Kizarr, Pre-Engineering Academy; Tyler Lavey, Pre-Engineering Academy; Braden Ledford, Pre-Engineering Academy; Nathaniel Lim, Electronics Technology; Sondra Marquez, Biomedical Science Academy; Matthew Martinez, Residential Carpentry; Stephanie Mason, HVACR; Trevor McCurdy, Pre-Engineering Academy; Faith McManis, Cosmetology; Brian Mercer, HVACR; Justin Miller, Pre-Engineering Academy; Mitchell Moore, Electronics Technology; Regina Nichols, Business; Molly O’Connell, Pre-Engineering Academy; Tabatha Oliver, Practical Nursing; Heather Pitcock, Business; Kinnedy Porter, Health Careers; Murray Powers, Pre-Engineering Academy; Yesenia Ramirez, Cosmetology; Chelsea Raulerson, Business; Connor Roddy, Pre-Engineering Academy; Aaron Rogers, Pre-Engineering Academy; Lake Rudd, Pre-Engineering Academy; Annette Sanchez, Business; Cindy Santos, Biomedical Science Academy; Haley Smith, Pre-Engineering Academy; Kaytlyn Smock, Health Careers; Alli Spurlock, Biomedical Science Academy; Averie Strunk, Cosmetology; Roper Swanson, HVACR; Jordon Taylor, Automotive Service; Caitlin Taylor, Biomedical Science Academy; Sayre Tillery, Pre-Engineering Academy; Kali Treat, Biomedical Science Academy; Misty Vanston, Practical Nursing; Connor Whaley, Pre-Engineering Academy; Bralea White, Pre-Engineering Academy; Dalton Whitehead, Pre-Engineering Academy; Eric Whitfield, Residential Carpentry; Ariana Wiggins, Cosmetology; Braden Woods, Computer-Aided Drafting; Kayla Wooten, Electronics Technology; Nathan Wright, Biomedical Science Academy.

Share This Post

Leave a Comment


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

comm comm comm