RRTC Inducts 71 into NTHS Chapter

Written by  //  March 8, 2017  //  News  //  No comments

Red River Technology Center inducts 71 into National Technical Honor SocietyIMG_8865


Seventy-one students were recently honored at Red River Technology Center for their selection into the National Technical Honor Society. The students were recognized during an induction ceremony held Tuesday, March 7 at the Tech Center.


Students were nominated by their instructors based on the following criteria:  students must have a 90 percent grade average in their CareerTech program; must have no grade less than a “C” on their high school transcript and/or a 3.0 grade point average; must be a member of a CareerTech student organization; and must have 90 percent attendance in their CareerTech program; and an instructor recommendation giving consideration to class participation, leadership and character.


The purposes of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) are to recognize excellence in career and technical education, to encourage students to reach for higher levels of achievement, to promote workplace values and educational excellence, and to build and maintain effective partnerships with local business and industry.


Former RRTC employee Mike Darnell and Duncan Noon Lions Club member and RRTC supporter Joe Henderson were given honorary memberships in NTHS as recognition of their years of commitment to education and students in the area and for their encouragement of students to take advantage of the many opportunities RRTC has to offer.


The following second-year NTHS members were honored:  Naomi Burden, Business; Dara Carman, Business; Lucas Davis, Welding; Kendyl DeForest, Health Careers; Teyahta Easley, Health Careers; Sean Edens, Automotive Service; Katlyn Keenan, Health Careers; Shyenne Keiner, Practical Nursing; and Ethan Tucker, Residential Air Conditioning Technician (HVACR).


The following new members were also recognized:  Cynthia Alvarez, Biomedical Science; Heather Bailey, Health Careers; Riley Barton, Automotive Collision; Haley Baxter, Cosmetology; Skyler Beck, Practical Nursing; Beonsia Bernard-Frazier, Biomedical Science; Katrina Bevans, Health Careers; Caden Bowles, Biomedical Science; Brandon Brock, Electronics; Kamryn Brown, Biomedical Science; Zachary Buesing-Bittman, HVACR; Mayci Cantwell, Health Careers; Megan Carl, Health Careers; Alexandra Cassidy, Pre-Engineering; Daniel Chesley, Biomedical Science; Makayla Clement, Health Careers; Francesco Coria, HVACR; Dakota Crowe, Automotive Collision; Kacee Crumpton, Business; Jordan Ellis, Biomedical Science; Summer Farley, Cosmetology; Kambree Farmer, Cosmetology; Joseph Ferguson, Electronics; Andee Beth Fitts, Biomedical Science; Harry Frasher, Electronics; Nicolas Gambardella, Biomedical Science; Angela Gattenby, Health Careers; Tylor Greenroyd, Health Careers; Wyatt Graves, Automotive Service; Kaitlin Hillin, Cosmetology; Zachary Himes, Biomedical Science; Richard Isaacs, Electronics; Jordan Jones, Electronics; Kobe Kile, Computer-Aided Drafting; Melissa Kohout, Practical Nursing; Andrea Leonard, Business; Randi Linton, Business; Noah McGhghy, Biomedical Science; Clayton Moore, Electronics; Harold Moran, Health Careers; Jose Ojeda, Health Careers; Kenneth Patterson, Business; Levi Peck, Electronics; Abigail Peters, Biomedical Science; Paige Rettig, Business; Conner Seth Rightmire, Biomedical Science; Angela Rodriguez, Business; Cale Schreiner, Automotive Service; Abbey Smith, Practical Nursing; Tristen Spivey, Health Careers; Skylar Standokes, Biomedical Science; Austin Stuck, Electronics; Rowdy Swanson, Health Careers; Ana Tamez, Health Careers; Shane Thacker, Residential Carpentry; Matthew Wagensellar, Electronics; Brendan Waller, Biomedical Science; Hayden Webb, Pre-Engineering; Arien Wilkins, Automotive Service; Andrew Womack, Pre-Engineering; Caleb Wright, Biomedical Science; Macie Wright, Biomedical Science; and Destiny Zinn, Biomedical Science.

Share This Post

Leave a Comment


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

comm comm comm